top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebecca Neal

Introduction and Personality Test

Hello, my name is Rebecca Neal and I have been teaching middle school science for the past 3 years. My high school science teacher inspired my inner-nerd by teaching me the joy of inquiry and discovery. I hope to share that joy with my students.


Ultimate Science Nerd Pose

Personality Test Results:


The personality test results revealed I tend to introspectively think about solutions to problems. That tendency could lend itself well to teaching science. My personality test also revealed that I am introverted, feeling and sensing. I think because I enjoy structure, I would use that in the classroom to have good classroom management and an effective learning environment. I can also empathize with my students and provide a caring and safe environment.




Students use various resources to investigate design and engineering practices (left). Pictured below, students discuss their scientific explanation with a partner to gain peer feedback for revisions. According to the Learning Style Survey, I scored high on visual, sequential, reflective and intuitive. I tend to give an option of various media to present materials, but I definitely always have visual models and sometimes student samples available. Because I am a visual learner, I tend to incorporate drawings, diagrams, and models of concepts throughout the lesson.




I also tend to be detailed oriented and prefer to learn sequentially. Because of this I tend to give step by step, either verbally or written to my students. Although I know this makes the most sense for me, I need to be mindful that some students need to see the big picture in order to process their learning. Therefore, I give an overview of the unit along with a look at the final culminating project at the beginning of the lesson. Then I go into the details.






Learning Style Survey:


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page